Faculty/Staff Tutoring

Need help with your classes? Free Tutoring by Faculty/Staff Now Available.

All students MUST contact the appropriate faculty/staff tutor to set up an appointment in advance.

If you have questions, please contact Lianne Nagano from the College Skills Center by phone at 845-9400 or e-mail at liannen@hawaii.edu.

Automotive Technology
Noel Alarcon
Phone: (808) 842-9872
E-mail: alarconn@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 43, AMT
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Blueprint, Mathematics, Physics
Owen Miyamoto
Phone: (808) 832-3726
E-mail: owen@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 28 (Firehouse)
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Study Skills, English, Reading, Writing
Derek Otsuji
E-mail: dotsuji@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 7, Room 516
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Japanese
Shioko Yonezawa
Phone: (808) 845-9159
E-mail: shioko@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 7, Room 516
Hours of Availability: By appointment

History, Writing
Cynthia Smith
Phone: (808) 845-9253
E-mail: smithcyn@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 7, Room 618
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Mathematics, Physics
Cory Takemoto
E-mail: cnt@hawaii.edu
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Speech
Karadeen Kam-Kalani
Phone: (808) 845-9208
E-mail: kamkara@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 7, Room 624
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Aeronautics Maintenance
Michael Willett
Phone: (808) 831-6844
E-mail: willettm@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 52, 140 Iako Place
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Blueprint Reading, AutoCAD
Norman Takeya
Phone: (808) 342-2997
E-mail: ntakeya@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 2, Room 610
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Chemistry, Physics, Computers,
Mathematics, English, Writing

Charles Miller
E-mail: chmiller@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 2, Room 214
Hours of Availability: By appointment

English, Writing
Lianne Nagano
Phone: (808) 845-9400
E-mail: liannen@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 2, Room 214
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Math 24 & 25
Jerry Cerny
Phone: (808) 845-9215
E-mail: gcerny@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 2, Room 512
Hours of Availability: By appointment

Mathematics, Physics
Eric Shaw
Phone: (808) 847-9848
E-mail: ericshaw@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 5, Room 101
Hours of Availability: By appointment

History, Writing
Patrick Patterson
Phone: (808) 845-9417
E-mail: ppatters@hawaii.edu
Location: Building 7, Room 617
Hours of Availability: By appointment